* Astronomy

Members Login
Post Info TOPIC: ATV-3


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
RE: ATV-3
Permalink  
 


The Undocking of the ATV-3 has been scrubbed due to a laptop/control issue

__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

The ATV3 will be visible from Europe at 3:15 UT and 5:50 UT, 26th September, 2012

http://blogs.esa.int/atv/



__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

ATV3 undocking from the space station scheduled for 22:35 UT

http://blogs.esa.int/atv/



__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

Crew seen in ATV-3 just before hatch closing

See more



__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

Coverage Set for Space Station Departure of European Cargo Ship

The departure of the third European Space Agency Automated Transfer Vehicle (ATV-3) cargo spacecraft from the International Space Station will be broadcast live on NASA Television beginning at 6:15 p.m. EDT, Tuesday, Sept. 25.
The 13-ton "Edoardo Amaldi," named for the 20th-century Italian physicist regarded as one of the fathers of European spaceflight, launched from Kourou, French Guiana, on March 23. It arrived at the space station March 28 with several tons of supplies and experiments for the station's crew.

Read more



__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

Europe's ATV freighter docks at space station

Europe's sophisticated ATV space freighter has docked with the International Space Station (ISS).
The unmanned robotic craft attached itself to the Zvezda module on the rear of the platform at 22:31 GMT.

Read more 



__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

ATV3 dock with ISS :No Cut version 23min



__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
ATV Edoardo Amaldi
Permalink  
 


Europe's third cargo vehicle docks with the Space Station

ESA's ATV Edoardo Amaldi has completed the first stage of its docking with the Russian Zvezda module of the International Space Station.
The docking occurred smoothly when ATV's docking probe was captured by Zvezda's docking cone at 00:31 CEST ( 22:31 GMT).

Read more



__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
RE: ATV-3
Permalink  
 


Follow the docking of ATV-3
 
Join us to follow the docking of ESA's third Automated Transfer Vehicle, Edoardo Amaldi, with the International Space Station, on Thursday 29 March at 00:33 CEST (22:33 GMT). Streaming will start at approximately 00:00 CEST (22:00 GMT).
Read more 



__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

ESA space cargoship ATV 3 "Edouardo Amaldi" - pass over Leiden, 24 March 2012



__________________
«First  <  1 2 3 4  >  Last»  | Page of 4  sorted by
Quick Reply

Please log in to post quick replies.



Create your own FREE Forum
Report Abuse
Powered by ActiveBoard