* Astronomy

Members Login
Post Info TOPIC: Progress M-12M/44P


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
RE: Progress M-12M/44P
Permalink  
 


Cargo spacecraft "Progress" for the first time since 1978 failed to deliver cargo to the space station, "Interfax-AVN," an informed source in the space industry.
Read more

Ed ~ The Progress M-12M/44P failed to reach transfer orbit.

The orbital parametersSymbols"Progress M-12M" 
(24/08/11 Mr.)
ISS 
(26/08/11 Mr.)
The nominal value and tolerance 
(for coil removal)
Predicted values 
(on the turn of sight)
The orbital parameters
Circulation periodT, min88,59 ± 0,3791.21
Inclinationi, deg51,66 ± 0,0651.66
THC position above Earth's surface
The minimum height above the Earth h, km193 7 -15379.5
The maximum height above the Earth's surfaceH, km245 ± 42411.2

Read more (Russian)



__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

Aug. 24, 1300 UTC / 9am EDT / 22:00 JST - Soyuz carrying Progress M-12M (44P)



__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

Image12-2.jpg



__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

Booster separation

__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

All systems nominal

__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

The Russian Soyuz rocket with the  Progress M-12M/44P cargo ship has successfully launched the from Baikonur Cosmodrome, Kazakhstan



Attachments
__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

L minus 10 minutes



Attachments
__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

ISS Progress 44



__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

L minus 20 minutes



Attachments
__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

L minus 30 minutes



__________________
«First  <  1 2 3  >  Last»  | Page of 3  sorted by
Quick Reply

Please log in to post quick replies.



Create your own FREE Forum
Report Abuse
Powered by ActiveBoard