* Astronomy

Members Login
Post Info TOPIC: Kosmos-2451, 2452 and 2453


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
RE: Kosmos-2451, 2452 and 2453
Permalink  
 


Kosmos-2451, 2452 and 2453 Satellites

TLE Data
KOSMOS 2451
1 35498U 09036A 09200.74755628 +.00000023 +00000-0 +10000-3 0 00172
2 35498 082.4894 324.5106 0004950 310.4202 049.6422 12.40793617001690

Period:            116.05
Inclination:      82.49
Apogee:          1507
Perigee:          1499
KOSMOS 2452
1 35499U 09036B 09200.74425872 +.00000023 +00000-0 +10000-3 0 00178
2 35499 082.4963 324.5180 0005393 292.6885 067.3625 12.41095890001691

Period:            116.03
Inclination:      82.5
Apogee:          1506
Perigee:          1498
COSMOS 2453
1 35500U 09036C 09200.82135678 +.00000023 +00000-0 +10000-3 0 00161
2 35500 082.4922 324.4540 0005669 274.4889 085.5541 12.41414239001710

Period:            116
Inclination:      82.49
Apogee:          1505
Perigee:          1496

__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 


Launch site: Plesetsk
Launch date: July 6, 2009
The launch time is: 5:30:00 Moscow Local 06.07.2009 1:30:00 UTC July 6, 2009 9:30:00 p.m. EDT July 5, 2009
Payload: Possibly 3 Rodnik military comms satellites.

__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

A Russian Rokot launch vehicle has successfully launched three Kosmos  military satellites, , from the Plesetsk space centre in northwest Russian.
The Rokot launch vehicle is a converted two-stage RS-18 intercontinental ballistic missile. The new satellites will join the of missile early warning 'Oko' constellation.


Head of the information and public relations service of the RF Space Forces Lieutenant-Colonel Alexei Zolotukhn told Itar-Tass that "by 07:10 Moscow time, (03:10 GMT), three spacecrafts were placed in targeted orbits."
Read more

__________________
Page 1 of 1  sorted by
Quick Reply

Please log in to post quick replies.



Create your own FREE Forum
Report Abuse
Powered by ActiveBoard