* Astronomy

Members Login
Post Info TOPIC: Carl Sagan Solar Observatory


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Carl Sagan Solar Observatory
Permalink  
 


The Carl Sagan Solar Observatory now fully operational

The Carl Sagan Solar Observatory began regular daily-basis operations this year with two apochromatic 16 cm telescopes with Coronado H-Alpha and Calcium line filters. The observation window of the observatory is from 15 to 00 UTC. Both telescopes are provided with PC164C-EX 508 X 811 pixels video-cameras. Usually the telescopes are observing the region recommended by the Max Millenium Program, although observer criteria is applied.
Source


LA OBSERVACIÓN SE EFECTÚA EN EL SIGUIENTE HORARIO: 15:00 - 00:00 UTC / 08:00 - 17:00 MST / 10:00 - 19:00 CDT
LA TRANSMISIÓN SE EFECTÚA DESDE EL OBSERVATORIO "CARL SAGAN" DE 15 A 19 Y DE 20 A 00; POR LA POSICIÓN DE LOS TELESCOPIOS, DE LAS 19 A LAS 20 HORAS LA TRANSMISIÓN SE REALIZA DESDE LA ESTACIÓN DE OBSERVACIÓN SOLAR, EOS CON IMAGEN EN H-ALPHA DE DISCO SOLAR COMPLETO Y NO HAY TRANSMICIÓN DE CALCIO.

See more

__________________
Page 1 of 1  sorted by
Quick Reply

Please log in to post quick replies.



Create your own FREE Forum
Report Abuse
Powered by ActiveBoard