* Astronomy

Members Login
Post Info TOPIC: Progress M-13M/45P


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
RE: Progress M-13M/45P
Permalink  
 


The Progress M-13M cargo spacecraft will be sunk in a remote area in the Pacific Ocean on Wednesday after deploying a micro-satellite, a spokesman for the Russian Mission Control said.
The Progress M-13M will start its decent to the Earth at 06:27 a.m. Moscow time (02:27 GMT), and is expected to sink in a non-navigational zone in the Pacific Ocean at about 07:18 a.m. Moscow time (03:18 GMT).

Source



__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

The Russian Progress M-13M/45P cargo ship has undocked from the Pirs Nadir port module on the International Space Station.
The Progress cargo ship is scheduled to launch the RS-39 (Chibis-M) micro-satellite from a higher orbit at ~23:19 UT.

The amateur radio satellite RS-39 has CW beacons on 435.315 and 435.215 MHz that can be received directly by schools and colleges for educational outreach purposes.
It will be deployed from Progress M-13M into a 500 km orbit on January 24 at approximately 23:14 UT and the RS-39 team request reports that will be confirmed by a special QSL card.

Read more



__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

Russian Cargo Ship Docks to Space Station



__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

The Progress M-13M/45P supply ship has successfully docked to the ISS.

ISS0.jpg



__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

...



Attachments
__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

Final approach



Attachments
__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

Progress M-13M/45P on docking approach to ISS



Attachments
__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

Successful Launch for Soyuz Flight

Riding atop its Soyuz booster rocket, the Russian ISS Progress 45 cargo ship launched successfully from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 6:11 a.m. EDT (4:11 p.m. Baikonur time) on Oct. 30, 2011, bound for the International Space Station. It was the first launch of the Soyuz booster that is used for Progress and manned Soyuz launches since a third stage failure of another Soyuz rocket resulted in the loss of the ISS Progress 44 resupply craft on Aug. 24. Progress 45, carrying almost three tons of food, fuel and supplies for the residents of the station, is scheduled to link up automatically to the Pirs Docking Compartment on the complex on Nov. 2.



__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

NASA Statement on Success of Russian Progress Launch
 
The following is a statement from Bill Gerstenmaier, associate administrator for Human Exploration and Operations at NASA Headquarters in Washington, on Sunday's launch of the Progress 45 spacecraft to the International Space Station. The rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 6:11 a.m. EDT (4:11 p.m. Baikonur local time).
Read more 



__________________


L

Posts: 131433
Date:
Permalink  
 

Oct.30, 1011 UTC / 6:11am EDT / 19:11 JST - Soyuz-U carrying Progress M-13M (45P)





__________________
1 2  >  Last»  | Page of 2  sorted by
Quick Reply

Please log in to post quick replies.



Create your own FREE Forum
Report Abuse
Powered by ActiveBoard